The Spirit of St. Stephen’s Catholic Community is a church, incorporated in the State of Minnesota and recognized by the IRS as a tax-exempt organization to which contributions are tax-deductible.

Seven members of the Community are elected to serve as the Community Council.  The Council reports to the Assembly which consists of registered voting members of the Community.   The Assembly approves the annual budget major organizational changes, and the future direction of the Community.  The Council oversees the standing Committees of the Community and is responsible for day-to-day operations necessary to maintain the Community.  It is also responsible for creating processes which provide the Community with opportunities to vision and plan for its future.

Community Council 2016-2017
Cathy Heying, Vice-Chair (class of 2019, first full term)

Karen Klein, Treasurer (class of 2020, second full term)

Virgil Mathiowetz, Chair (class of 2018, first full term)
Darlene Mattson (class of 2020, first full term)
Mark Muller (class of 2019, first full term)
Hugh Smeltekop (class of 2020, first full term)
Jeanne Wingenter, Secretary (class of 2018, second full term)

Contact the SOSSCC Community Council at  

Looking for who to contact for each committee? check the

Members Frequently Asked Questions

Minutes and meeting notes are shown here if you are logged in to this web site as a
registered community member.


Log in with email and password.